Skip to main content

Summer School Congratulates 2021 Teaching Award Recipients

Summer School honors the 8 summer instructors who were awarded a teaching award. Given annually, these awards acknowledge the University’s commitment to outstanding teaching and mentoring for graduate and undergraduate students. A total of 25 instructors were given a teaching award for 2021.

The summer faculty members and teaching assistants earned University Teaching Awards this year:

Tanner Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

  • Richard Goldberg, Department of Applied Physical Sciences
  • Yuki Aratake, Department of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Carlyle Sitterson Freshman Teaching Award

  • Tanya Shields, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies

Chapman Family Teaching Awards

  • Todd Austell, Department of Chemistry
  • Kris Jordan, Department of Computer Science

Tanner Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by Graduate Teaching Assistants

  • Wonkyung Jang, School of Education
  • Danielle Weber, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Ben Levy, Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Pavel Nitchovski, Department of Philosophy

For a full list of winners, see The Well’s list of the 2021 University Teaching Award Winners.

View All News
Comments are closed.