Class and Final Examination Schedules 2019

Maymester First Session Second Session
First Day of Classes Wed., May 15 Wed., May 15 Mon., Jun 24
No Class Meetings (Holiday) Mon., May 27 Mon., May 27 Thurs., July 4
Last Day of Classes Thurs., May 30 Mon., June 17 Thurs., July 25
Exam Day 1 Fri., May 31 Wed., June 19 Mon., July 29
Exam Day 2 Thurs., June 20 Tues., July 30

Final Exams

Maymester exams will be held at the regular class time.

MONDAY-FRIDAY CLASSES
(5 DAYS A WEEK)
Day 1 Day 2
8:00-9:30 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 8:00-11:00
9:00-12:00* class; exam is scheduled…………………… 9:00-12:00
9:45-11:15 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 8:00-11:00
11:30-1:00 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 11:30-2:30
1:15-2:45 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 11:30-2:30

*Time slot limited to PHYS and language immersion program only

MONDAY-THURSDAY
CLASSES (4 DAYS A WEEK)
Day 1 Day 2
3:00-5:30 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 3:00-6:00
4:15-6:15 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 3:00-6:00
6:30-8:30 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 6:00-9:00
*MONDAY/TUESDAY/THURSDAY
CLASSES (3 DAYS A WEEK)
Day 1 Day 2
3:15-5:50 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 3:00-6:00
6:00-8:35 class; exam is scheduled…………………… 6:00-9:00
All other classes not previously listed: 3:00-6:00
*Courses in First Session on a 3-day-per-week schedule meet on Wednesday, May 22, in place of Monday, May 27

Final Examination Notes

  1. The final examination schedule is fixed and cannot be changed
  2. The final exam time is part of the required instructional time and should be in the same location where the course is held
  3. Anyone assigned as an instructor or any student who enrolls in a course is expected to attend all regular classes and the final examination as scheduled